Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Around the Andes

Travels in South America

More hiking, between snow and Redrocks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F1oHBcTdKL4

In between the microscope and the statistics software, I have been doing a few hikes.
First Humphreys peak (3851 m), overlooking Flagstaff, another hike next to Sedona, south of Flagstaff, and a last one north of Flagstaff, called the Redmountain Trail. In Sedona I saw the Spirit cave, the wind tunnels, and camped near Wet Beaver creek, where we could do some cliff jumping. Except for some sun burns and lack of sleep, the weekends have been great !

It is unbelievable that it is almost June already. Time is flying by, and there is so much left to do ! Luckily, I got all my project results now so I can begin writing the discussion. I think I am in time to hand in my report, yesss !

 

Humphreys peak

Humphreys peak

Spirit cave in Sedona
Spirit cave in Sedona
Spirit cave in Sedona

Spirit cave in Sedona

Looking at the stunning view with Shelbi, my climbing friend

Looking at the stunning view with Shelbi, my climbing friend

Cactus flowers
Cactus flowers

Cactus flowers

Cliff jumping
Cliff jumping

Cliff jumping

Wrong picture timing !

Wrong picture timing !

Redmountain Trail

Redmountain Trail

Walking on volcanic ground
Walking on volcanic ground
Walking on volcanic ground
Walking on volcanic ground

Walking on volcanic ground

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
A
Maintenant que j'ai tellement de temps pour admirer ces paysages, il me tarde de les voir !
Répondre
M
Dag dame, de tijd gaat misschien snel maar je doet ook veel. En we zien nooit een foto waarop je een boek leest. Misschien dat je daar tijd voor hebt op de caming van de abeilles.
Répondre