Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Around the Andes

Travels in South America

Sedona

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0KaWSOlASWc

Last weekend I went coring some pines for my project next to Alto Springs, north of Flagstaff. It was windy and the springs were hard to find, but the view made it worth to work during the weekend.
On Sunday I went to Sedona, a touristic place South of Flagstaff, known for its moutain biking and hiking in the region. I went with my climbing friends, Shelbi and Bernie; we hiked to Cathedral Rock and then to Belle Rock for the sunset.

Now there are only a few days left before my departure for the river trip. I will post the pictures once I get back in a month.

Happy Eastern to all !

Alto springs' view

Alto springs' view

Sedona, view from Cathedral Rock
Sedona, view from Cathedral Rock

Sedona, view from Cathedral Rock

Shelbi, Bernie and I
Shelbi, Bernie and I
Shelbi, Bernie and I

Shelbi, Bernie and I

Belle Rock
Belle Rock

Belle Rock

Sedona
Sedona
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
E
jolis photos :)<br /> Et un joli coin pour faire de l'escalade?
Répondre
P
Happy Rafting ; take care !
Répondre